Summary of 10th logo competitions_r

2020/21 marks the 10th Anniversary of Project WeCan. A logo design competition was organised to celebrate this important milestone.  All students of WeCan schools were invited to participate in the competition.  About 100 entries were received and all went through three rounds of judging.

Special thanks to the panel of judges which consisted of Project WeCan Committee Chairman and members, WeCan Partners including Ms Sandia Lau, Director of Centaline Property Agency Limited, Mr Ronald Liang, Managing Director of LWK & Partners (HK) Limited, Ms Vanessa Cheung, Group Managing Director of Nan Fung Development Ltd and Founder of The Mills, and Mr Desmond Chan, Deputy General Manager (Legal & International Operations) of Television Broadcasts Limited, Miss Rita Lui, President of the WeCan Alumni Executive Committee and the two Scholars of Wharf Art Scholarship Scheme, Mr Henry Siu and Mr Roy Wong.

11 finalists were being shortlisted for the final round judging.  The winner went to Lee Tse Yan, a Form 5 student of Ng Yuk Secondary School whose logo shows the spirit of Project WeCan – care, inheritance and Business-in-Community.  The results were announced in the Chit-chat Session of the Career Exploration Day on 21 November 2020, where the top three finalists were invited to receive their awards in person.



R5DS4077_r R5DS4066_r
R5DS4088_r R5DS4091_r
R5DS4109_r R5DS4106_r